Today’s Observations – December 6, 2007

I have previously said three traits are necessary to become a successful President of the United States. Judgment, Judgment, Judgment. Which is why I believe Senator Barack Obama should become “44.” The 44th President of the United States. Obama’s judgment on the Iraq War was astonishingly accurate. Hillary’s judgment on the War lacking. It was a purely political vote, tied to the 9/11 attack. Allow me to inject one more character trait that Obama has plenty of, and Hillary Clinton is sorely lacking: temperament, an “even-keeled temperament.” This observation is based on my having spent time with Senator Obama in which I observed a person that has an “even-keeled temperament” under all types of conditions, including and especially under stressful conditions. He is also kind, thoughtful, generous, but I can assure you that he can be firm without exploding, lashing out and embarrassing everyone around him.

I knew the first time I met Senator Obama that he is a special person who puts those around him at ease and has an ability to bring out the best in everyone around him. It is a mistake to interrupt this ease and grace he possess for weakness. In fact, he is one of the strongest people I have met. There is no question he will have a dramatic effect on foreign policy from day one, which will be January 20, 2009.

This is the kind of person I want to be my President. I will be writing more about this “ordinary man who is achieving and accomplishing the extraordinary.”

The Obama campaign needs you now. Visit their website at www.barackobama.com to get deatils on how you can get involved. Or call me or email me. John Presta.

Leave a Reply

